Woods avoids penalty for double-hit

FILE PHOTO: Nov 23, 2018; Las Vegas, NV, USA; Tiger Woods reacts to his putt on on the 14th green during The Match: Tiger vs Phil golf match at Shadow Creek Golf Course. Mandatory Credit: Rob Schumacher-USA TODAY Sports/File Photo

(Reuters) – Tiger Woods avoided a penalty at the Hero World Challenge on Friday after rules officials determined that a double-hit was not visible in real time. Slow-motion, high definition television replays showed Woods’ club making contact with the ball at least twice as he scooped it out of a bush on the final hole […]

Continue reading this article with a Fiji Times online membership.